WaterWolf Planning District Official Community Plan
Zoning Bylaws


The WaterWolf Planning District is holding a public open house to outline key provisions proposed for a new District Official Community Plan, new community specific Official Community Plans as well as Zoning Bylaws. Communities affected by these new bylaws include:

District Official Community Plan

RM of Eyebrow No. 193

RM of Loreburn No. 254

RM of Canaan No. 225

RM of Fertile Valley No. 285

RM of Huron No. 223

RM of King George No. 256

RM of McCraney No. 282

Town of Central Butte

Town of Dundurn

Town of Hanley

Village of Broderick

Village of Elbow

Village of Conquest

Village of Eyebrow

Village of Glenside

Village of Kenaston

Village of Beechy

Village of Loreburn

Village of Bladworth

Village of Lucky Lake

Village of Dinsmore

Resort Village of Mistusinne

Village of Hawarden

Village of Strongfield


Village of Tugaske

Zoning Bylaws


The Resort Village of Coteau Beach

Official Community Plan

The Resort Village of Mistusinne

Resort Village of Coteau Beach

The Town of Hanley

Village of Elbow

The Village of Elbow

Resort Village of Mistusinne

The Village of Hawarden


The Village of Loreburn


When finalized, these bylaws will provide direction to guide land use and development decisions within the WaterWolf Planning District.

Members of the consulting team will be in attendance to discuss and explain what is being proposed and to answer any questions you may have. We look forward to speaking with anyone interested in reviewing and providing comment on the preliminary policies and recommendations at the open house:

September ­­23rd, 2021

 Activity Centre  
501 Main Street   
Village of Loreburn

Come and go anytime between
5:00 and 9:00 p.m.

Brandy Losie
Secretary, WaterWolf Planning District
Phone: 306-854-2277